Had my first experience of using twitter last night with a shared purpose, I logged in and using the hashtag #ukedchat and I began to interact with many other teachers from around the country (whilst I sat on my sofa)
The topic of conversation was SOLO taxonomy, I had some previous knowledge of this from teach meet in Clevedon but this was going to be my chance to question it.
The session was expertly led by my twitter friend @ictevangelist (follow him if you are not already).
As soon as the conversation started I was hooked, the opportunity to ask questions follow others conversations etc was such a breath of fresh air. I’m so used to just sitting and listening or feeling self conscious about posing a question to ‘experts’ when I am a novice.
I was so totally hooked I decided to try out the new ideas immediately and spent most of today talking to teachers at my school about what I had learnt
The best inset I have ever had, and much more to follow, in my time, on my topics and at my pace

